Frame 6B Users Group

Info coming soon…


Frame 6B Users Group Steering Committee


Kevin Bovia
Member since 2020

Kevin Campbell
Member since 2019

Robert Chapman (2021 Vice Chair)
Turbine Repair Optimization Engineer, BASF
Member since 2018

Jonathan LaGrone
Formosa Plastics Corporation, Louisiana
Member since 2021

Doug Leonard
Machinery Engineer – Gas Turbine Discipline Technology Leader, ExxonMobil
Member since 2021

J.C. Rawls
Associate Technology Engineer – Utilities, BASF
Member since 2012

Mike Wenschlag
Power Solutions Specialist, Chevron – El Segundo Refinery
Member since 2010

Zahi Youwakim (2021 Vice Chair)
Principle Engineer, Indorama
Member since 1994


Jeff Gillis
Retired from ExxonMobil 2021
Member since 1995

John F.D. Peterson
Retired, Currently contractor for BASF
Member since 1986

Mission Statement of the Frame 6B Users Group

Due to the continued status of COVID-19, Power Users has chosen to not enter into contract negotiations with hotels for 2021 conferences. The existing 2021 hotel contract for 7F Users Group has been moved from May to August with the hope that we will be able to have an in-person conference by late August.

With that in mind, all groups under the Power Users umbrella have been offered the opportunity to co-locate with 7F Users Group at the Marriott St. Louis Grand in St. Louis, MO. This only applies to 2021.

Frame 6B Users Group has elected to hold a virtual conference in 2021.

Open Virtual Conference Details

Past Frame 6 Users Group Conferences

  • 2020 – Cancelled due to COVID-19
  • 2019 Costa Mesa, CA
  • 2018 Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
  • 2017 San Antonio, TX
  • 2016 Palm Beach Gardens, FL
  • 2015 Scottsdale, AZ
  • 2014 Ft. Myers, FL
  • 2013 League City, TX
  • 2012 Greenville, SC
  • 2011 Scottsdale, AZ
  • 2010 San Antonio, TX
  • 2009 Cincinnati, OH
  • 2008 League City, TX
  • 2007 Jacksonville, FL
  • 2006 Tempe, AZ
  • 2005 League City, TX
  • 2004 Las Vegas, NV, hosted by Foster Wheeler Martinez
  • 2000 Beaumont, TX, hosted by ExxonMobil
  • 1999 New Orleans, LA, hosted by Formosa Plastics Corp (Louisiana)
  • 1998 Minneapolis, Minnesota, hosted by NRG Energy
  • 1997 Corpus Christi, TX, hosted by Celanese Corp
  • 1996 Grand Island, NY, hosted by Indeck Energy
  • 1995 Greenville, SC, hosted by University Technical Services
  • 1994 Seattle, WA, hosted by Lone Star Energy and March Point Cogeneration
  • 1993 Dublin, GA, hosted by Southeast Paper Co
  • 1992 League City, TX, hosted Exxon Chemical
  • 1991 Las Vegas, NV, hosted by Missions Operations and Maintenance
  • 1990 Chicago, IL, hosted by Indeck Energy
  • 1989 San Diego, CA, hosted by University Technical Services
  • 1988 Geismar, Louisiana, hosted by BASF Corp
  • 1987 Chocolate Bayou, TX, hosted by Amoco Chemicals
  • 1986 Texas City, TX, hosted by Amoco Chemicals

Back to Top